Best Paper Award

   Starting 2009, an Award Committee is formed for the selection of the Best Paper Award each year. The selection criteria of the award include the technical contents and writing quality of the paper as well as the quality of the presentation at the symposium. The award will be presented to the selected paper in the following year's symposium. 


2019 VLSI-DAT Best Paper Award Committee

   Led by the Technical Program Committee co-chairs, Prof. Hidetoshi Onodera and Prof. Juinn-Dar Huang, the award committee members consist of subcommittee co-chairs. The Award Committee will select the 2019 Best Paper Award based on the criteria including the technical contents and depth, quality of the paper as well as the quality of the presentation.The award will be announced after the conference and granted in the VLSI-TSA and DAT Opening ceremony in 2020. The winner will be rewarded by a certificate and US$500 . Besides, it will also offer the registration fee waived of 2020 VLSI-DAT.
2018 Award Winners Congratulations !
The 2018 Best Paper Award will be granted in the VLSI-DAT Opening ceremony in 2019 and the winner will be rewarded by a certificate and US$500 . Besides, it will also offer the registration fee waived of 2019 VLSI-DAT.
• A 1.86mJ/Gb/Query Bit-Plane Payload Machine Learning Processor in 90nm CMOS
  Co-authors: Fang-Ju Ku, Tung-Yu Wu, Yen-Chin Liao, Hsie-Chia Chang, Wing Hung Wong and Chen-Yi Lee
                    National Chiao Tung University  
•  Using Range-equivalent Circuits for Facilitating Bounded Sequential Equivalence Checking
   Co-authors: Yung-Chih Chen, Wei-An Ji, Chih-Chung Wang, Ching-Yi Huang, Chia-Cheng Wu, Chia-Chun Lin
                        and Chun-Yao Wang
                     National Tsing Hua University

2019 Candidates of Best Paper Award

D1-4: Primitive Concept Identification in A Given Set of Wafer Maps
   Co-authors: Ahmed Wahba1, Chuanhe Shan1, Li-C. Wang1 and Nik Sumikawa2
                    1University of South Carolina Beaufort
• D2-2: An Analog Front-End Circuit for CO2 Sensor Readout in 0.18-μm CMOS Process
   Co-authors: Deng-Kai Lin, Chih-Chan Tu, Shih-Kai Kuo and Tsung-Hsien Lin
                     National Taiwan University
• D2-3: A Power-efficient, Bi-directional Readout Interface Circuit for Cyclic-voltammetry
   Electrochemical Sensors
   Co-authors: Yi-Chia Chen, Shao-Yung Lu, Jui-Hsiang Tsai and Yu-Te Liao
                     National Chiao Tung University
• D5-1: A Lightweight 1.16 pJ/bit Processor for the Authenticated Encryption Scheme KetjeSR
   Co-authors: Yun-Wen Lu1, Antoon Purnal2, Simon Vandenhende2, Chen-Yi Lee1, Ingrid Verbauwhede2
                  and Hsie-Chia Chang1
                    1National Chiao Tung University
                    2K.U.Leuven, Belgium
• D6-1: Reactant Minimization for Multi-Target Sample Preparation on Digital Microfluidic
   Biochips using Network Flow Models
   Co-authors: Kang-Yi Fan1, Shigeru Yamashita and Juinn-Dar Huang1
                      1National Chiao Tung University 
                       2Ritsumeikan University
• D8-1: Efficient Write Scheme for Algorithm-based Multi-ported Memory
    Co-authors: Bo-Ya Chen, Bo-En Chen and Bo-Cheng Lai
                      National Chiao Tung University
• D9-1: A 50 Gb/s Adaptive ADFE with SNR Based Power Management for 2-PAM Systems
   Co-authors: Chee-Kit Ng, Yu-Chun Lin and Shyh-Jye Jou
                  National Chiao Tung University
 D11-2: Event-Driven Model for High Speed End-to-End Simulation of Transmission System
   with Non-linear Optical Elements and Cascaded Clock-and-Data Recovery Circuits
   Co-authors: Jun Matsui and Hisakatsu Yamaguchi
                     Fujitsu Laboratories LTD.        
D11-3: TEMPO: Thermal-Efficient Management of Power in High-Throughput Network Switches
  Co-authors: Tom Munk1, Hillel Kugler2, Ofir Maori1 and Adam Teman2
                      1Mellanox Technologies
                      2Bar-Ilan University
> History of the VLSI-DAT Best Paper Award
History of the VLSI-DAT Other Awards