Best Paper Award

   Starting 2009, an Award Committee is formed for the selection of the Best Paper Award each year. The selection criteria of the award include the technical contents and writing quality of the paper as well as the quality of the presentation at the symposium. The award will be presented to the selected paper in the following year's symposium. 


2016 VLSI-DAT Best Paper Award Committee 

    Led by the Technical Program Committee co-chairs, Dr. Wu-Tung Cheng and Prof. Jiun-Lang Huang, the award committee members consist of subcommittee chairs and co-chairs. The Award Committee will select the 2016 Best Paper Award based on the criteria including the technical contents and depth, quality of the paper as well as the quality of the presentation. The award will be announced after the conference and granted in the VLSI-TSA & DAT Opening ceremony in 2017. The winner will be rewarded by a certificate and US$500 . Besides, it will also offer the registration fee waived of 2017 VLSI-DAT.

2015 Award Winners  ~ Congratulations !
• A 127 fJ/conv. Continuous-Time Delta-Sigma Modulator with a DWA-Embedded Two-Step
  Time-Domain Quantizer
  Co-authors: Chan-Hsiang Weng, Tzu-An Wei, and Tsung-Hsien Lin
                   National Taiwan University, Taiwan  
• Clock-Domain-Aware Test for Improving Pattern Compression
   Co-authors: Kun-Han Tsai and Janusz Rajski
                        Mentor Graphics, USA 
2016 Best Paper Candidates
• D2-1 : Architecture Agnostic Energy Model for GPU-based Design
             Co-authors: Arthur Marmin, Chun-Hung Lai, Haruyuki Tago, Hsun-Lun Huang, and Juin-Ming Lu
             Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan

• D7-1 : Overlay-aware Layout Legalization for Self-Aligned Double Patterning Lithography
             Co-authors: Chong-Meng Huang, and Shao-Yun Fang
             National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
D10-1 : A 12b 10MS/s 18.9fJ/Conversion-step Sub-radix-2 SAR ADC
              Co-authors: Kwuang-Han Chang and Chih-Cheng Hsieh
              National Tsing-Hua Univeity, Taiwan
               Co-authors: Yu-Po Cheng, Yen-Long Lee, Ming-Hung Chien, and Soon-Jyh Chang
               National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
D15-1 : A 98.6uW Acoustic Signal Processor for Fully-Implantable Cochlear Implants
              Co-authors: Hao-Min Liu, Yung-Jen Lin, Yu-Chi Lee, Cheng-Yen Lee, and Chia-Hsiang Yang
              National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
 D18-1 : 28nm Ultra-Low Power Near-/Sub-threshold First-In-First-Out (FIFO) Memory for
               Multi- Bio-Signal Sensing Platforms
               Co-authors: Wei-Shen Hsu, Po-Tsang Huang, Shun-Lin Wu, Ching-Te Chuang, Wei Hwang,
               Ming-Hsien Tu, and Ming-Yu Yin
               National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
• D19-1 : 3D-IC Test Architecture for TSVs with Different Impact Ranges of Crosstalk Faults
               Co-authors: Wen Hsuan Hsu, Michael Kochte, and Kuen Jong Lee
               National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
> History of the VLSI-DAT Best Paper Award
> History of the VLSI-DAT Other Awards